2017 Moonbeam Children's Book Award Winner

The Adventures of Piratess Tilly Series won Bronze for Best Children's Picture Book Series

The Historical Heroines Coloring Book: Pioneering Women in Science from the 18th and 19th centuries also won an award – Gold for Best Activity Book in the Educational, Science, and History category!

2016 Eric Hoffer Children's Book 1st Runner Up Winner

The Adventures of Priatess Tilly won as the 1st Runner Up for the Children's Book category and had also made the Eric Hoffer Grand Prize Short list.

2016 Eric Hoffer First Horizon Award FINALIST

"Each year, the Eric Hoffer Award presents the First Horizon Award for superior work by debut authors (i.e. the first published book of any type by the author). This is an additional distinction beneath the Eric Hoffer Award umbrella."

2015 Foreword Reviews INDIEFAB Book of the Year Award FINALIST

"Each year, Foreword Reviews shines a light on a select group of indie publishers, university presses, and self-published authors whose work stands out from the crowd... Foreword Reviews with celebrate the winners during a program at the American Library Association Annual Conference in Orlando, Florida in June [2016]."

2015 Gelett Burgess Children's Book Award Gold Medal Winner

The Adventures of Piratess Tilly won a gold medal for the "Heroes'" category of the Gelett Burgess Children's Book Awards. For this award, the "advisory council looks for books that entertain and teach with an energetic and creative approach. The books the Center selects must stimulate the child's imagination, as well as inspire them creatively. Advisory council members want to know a book will make an impact in a child's life by helping them grow: socially, emotionally, ethically, intellectually, and physically."

2015 Moonbeam Children's Book Awards

2015 Moonbeam Children's Book Award Gold Medal Winner

The Adventures of Piratess Tilly won a gold medal for the Moonbeam Spirit Award for Exploration, a Moonbeam Children's Book Award. The Moonbeam Spirit Awards: "For dedication to children's books and literacy and for inspired writing, illustrating and publishing. This year we chose books in five different areas. All recipients will receive gold medals."